There are a number of debate moments going viral this morning as both sides seek to spin the debate.  Trump did better than miserable, so pundits are saying he did what he needed to do.  I disagree however, because I think the takeaway is going to be what hasn’t left my head since he said it – and has been the basis for my opposition from the beginning.  He is, I believe, the first major party Presidential race nominee to threaten to imprison his opponent if he wins.  That is, as some have noted, “going all banana republic.”

NBC/Wall Street Journal has him down by 14 points one-on-on and 11 points with the third party votes considered.  The poll was conducted on Saturday and Sunday.

Meanwhile, this was probably HRC’s most effective moment.

And there was actually other substance, which gets lost in the mix.

