I thought all day yesterday about what I would post to “commemorate” the 10th anniversary of the attack on New York City.  Last night I surfed around a little bit to find some nice graphics, to pretty up whatever profound words I could put together, with maybe just a little bit of politics folded in. But I was thoroughly uninspired last night, and when I got up this morning.  What can be said which hasn’t been said – which I haven’t said, over the past 10 years.

If you want a great listen, find the This American Life episode being aired on NPR today.  Lots of interviews with family relations of 911 victims tired of reporters calling them with every anniversary for some profound words to put under their bylines.  In particular, listen to the story of one 911 widow whose 15 year old son came home early from school on the day after the Bin Laden killing was reported because he got sick of other students and a couple of teachers “congratulating” him and celebrating another death.

I’ll leave it at that.  Let the rest of the media hype this thing.

And please spare me the truther crap today if you can help it.  Thanks.

