Well, let’s test out this new format.  Here’s the story.

The Court also ordered restitution of the Mateel’s attorney fees in making the motion (I think – the article’s not clear on just what attorney fees are being awarded, but it’s just over $1000.00) at the full $300.00 per hour rate rather than the $200.00 per hour discounted rate.  I’ve seen that happen before.  The law allows for “reasonable attorney” fees and doesn’t reward the breaching party when an attorney cuts a special deal to help a client.  Judge Miles ruled $300.00 per hour “reasonable.”

Now, I will be watching this thread carefully and I have more administrative options (your first post may not go through right away, it seems that I have to approve some posters and not others – don’t ask me why).  I can ban IPs.  I’d rather not do that, but while I will allow expression of frustration, I’m not allowing name calling, libel, nor severe disrespect.  I calls them as I sees them.

