My wife’s words as she was reading about the attacks in India.  She normally fills out applications by checking the “caucasian” option when asked, but it doesn’t always seem right to her. (Jana wanted me to correct this.  She actually checks “other.”)

Some of the victims were targeted because they were Jewish.  I’m not in her shoes, but I imagine it’s hard not to take it personally.  Whatever the politics.  Whatever the arguments. Whatever the excuses.  The bottom line is that they were killed because they were Jewish.

Synchronicity.  I’m glad I’m on WordPress.  Sorry.

The photo of now deceased Rabbi Gabriel Holtzberg and his wife Rivka, used by the Jerusalem Post in the article through the link above, comes courtesy of AP.

Addendum: This Kos poster has photos of Mumbai from happier times.

Second addendum: For those of you interested, Stephen is posting a few of the posts he would have posted here over at his own blog.

