Here’s a guy, Joe Barnhardt, with 27 pellets in his back including one too close to his spine to remove, pontificating in Unitarian fashion about cross-ideological debate and the death penalty. His daughter and his brother were also hit. There’s anger in his words, but not really hatred. He wants the attacker put away, but he’s not sure about the death penalty. I don’t think I’d have the strength to resist a complete reversal of my death penalty position if my daughter was hit. Hopefully I’ll never find out. But Barnhardt says his position is being tempered by the arguments of his friend Linda Kraeger, who was killed.

Here’s an interview with a victim who will probably lose his eye. The article also contains some chilling details about the attack itself.

There are videos of both victims through the link.

I did hear on the news this afternoon that the attacker, Adkisson, was not targeting children despite the opportunity. Small favors from a troubled soul.

