Former Sohum resident and KMUD programmer Bonnie Burgess was honored by her new station KHSU and briefly interviewed by the Eye. Her show Go for Baroque airs at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesdays.

The interview begins with her show’s description:

Go for Baroque features Western European music from the Baroque time period which is, roughly, the years 1600 to 1750. I cheat a bit and often play music from the late 1700s, which is officially the Classical era. That way I can include music by the sons of J.S. Bach and even occasionally Mozart and early Beethoven. Those guys were so heavily influenced by the Baroque composers that their sound doesn’t give my listeners “musical whiplash.”

I miss her on Thursday nights, though we have some excellent classical programmers in Fred and Margaret who’ve taken her place. I just remembered that I posted about her KMUD show once previously.

