Laytonville to Redcrest is out. Latest estimate for restoration is 11 to 1 tomorrow.

My 2-year-old wanted to watch the Wiggles last night. We tried to explain that there was no electricity and that’s why the lights were out. Her response was to grab a flashlight, turn it on and say “flashlight work!”

Good point really.

We don’t have a generator. Redway was buzzing with them last night, all through the night. Annoying. I would support an ordinance that required that they be encased in some kind of sound barrier.

I may not post again until tomorrow night.

Update: Unbeknownst to me as I was typing the post from the Red Lion Hotel in Eureka (we’re waiting on a jury in a fairly large case) the power in Redway had been on for about 20 minutes. As I was driving home this evening the power remained out from Weott to Phillipsville. The lights were on at the Hooker Creek Road exit.

