In fact, recent events have kind of taken the pleasure out of the project for the moment.

The Redwood Times article got it wrong. I’ve received no e-mail. I will continue to make posts about People Productions whenever they’re in a news story I deem important.

I should note that my prediction has come true. The participation in the discussions about the Reggae controversy has dropped since the attorney posts were made here the other night. I was all ready to blame it on them and start up another Reggae conversation to break the spell, but I can’t think of anything new to talk about. It may be that the topic is a bit talked out right now, which would be fine with me.

On the other hand, this thread contains probably the most useful discussion on the topic to date. I don’t have anything to add to the conversation, but if you all want to renew it up here, that works for me.

I’ve a few things on the backburner, which I may finish and post in the morning if I get the chance.

In the meantime, the teachers got their raise (yay!). Gallegos hired a new investigator. And Mexicans and Arabs going to invade America (it’s on TV, it must be true).

I’m sure you can find something to talk about in there.

Addendum: Sam the Soundman sounds off over at Bob D.’s blog. He explains why he joined the exodus of coordinators. It also represents the first use I’ve seen of the inevitable play on words with “Boots.” I’m surprised it took this long.

