I’ve added two blogs to my local blog link list: Arkleywatch and Humboldt Nation. Please let me know if I’m missing anybody, and I would especially like to list more Mendocino County blogs. I’ll also count Trinity and Del Norte bloggers as “local.”

Update: Found another anti-Arkley blog, this one called “Arkley’s Propaganda.” Belongs to somebody named Sean Ryan.

…..

Captain Buhne is picking on my good friend Andy again. I’ve only skimmed the ER piece, but I do have to correct Andy on one point. His Golda Meir quote is wrong, but very often quoted that way. The end of the sentence should read “us” not “the Jews.” It might seem like a fine point, but the “us” could very well mean Israelis rather than Jews in particular. The statement seems much stronger when you use “the Jews.” If you google the subject, you will find it quoted in various ways with nobody attributing anything specific. But I was assured by a Zionist friend that it was “us,” and she admitted that the change to “the Jews” was deliberate manipulation on the part of her compatriots in the cause.

…..

What’s with all the screaming and carrying on about an editorial comment by Keith Olberman? I don’t have time to read up on the matter at the moment, so any brief explanation would be helpful.

…..

Are the Rhode Island Republicans nuts? Looks like the GOP may do the Democrats job for them. Not that Democrats haven’t done the same on numerous occasions.

…..

If the Times-Standard goes down under the heels of the Eureka Reporter, it will be because of editions like today’s. I mean, look at these headlines. With the dubious exception of the meth ring bust, can you get any more boring?

…..

Heraldo reports that the Moore killing inquest may very well be televised. And one of the commenters there is whining because s/he feels that coroner Frank Jager has “caved in” to political pressure from “loco solutions.” I’m starting to think that some of you local political old guard defenders are losing it. If you want to know why you’re losing elections, this is part of the explanation.

